OLYMPIC VIRTUAL SERIES - Join us today for Olympic Day!

24 hours, 24 rides in which you too can participate!


To celebrate Olympic Day today, the Olympic Virtual Series cycling programme offers 24 opportunities to ride virtually alongside some of cycling’s stars and personalities.


This round-the-clock event sees rides led by the likes of reigning UCI World Champion and Olympic Champion Anna van der Breggen (NED), the second most decorated Olympic cyclist of all time Sir Chris Hoy (GBR), multiple BMX UCI World Champion and two-time Olympic Champion Mariana Pajón (COL) and the most decorated British Paralympian of all time Dame Sarah Storey (GBR).


UCI President David Lappartient will also lead a dedicated ride, at 2pm CET.


The 24-hour event is part of the Olympic Virtual Series which, thanks to collaboration between the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) and racing and training platform Zwift, has provided a month of cycling esports activities and races, including Olympian-hosted podcasts, Olympian-inspired workouts with surprise guests and unique handicap-style Chase Races.





Olympic Day programme (times in CET)


09:00 Anna van der Breggen

10:00 Chris Hoy

11:00 Eric Min

12:00 Fumy BEPPU

13:00 Eri Yonamine

14:00 UCI President David Lappartient & Michael Rogers

15:00 Georgia Simmerling

16:00 Nino Schurter

17:00 Alberto Contador

18:00 Shanaze Reade

19:00 Evie Richards

20:00 Fabian Cancellara

21:00 Kristin Armstrong

22:00 Anna Meares

23:00 Annette Edmondson

00:00 Mariana Pajon

01:00 Takaoka HORI

02:00 Nelson Vails

03:00 Kazushige KUBOKI

04:00 Takaaki ABE

05:00 Naoya YOSHIOKA & Ryuki UGA

06:00 Alex Edmonson

07:00 Hannah Barnes

08:00 Sarah Storey



Join the daily events happening during the Olympic Virtual Series


Don’t waste any more time. Join in one or more of these rides! New to the Olympic Virtual Series and Zwift? You can still join the event for free until 27 June by registering here!